Skip to main content
MyQMUL

Coronavirus communications

Queen Mary is responding to the Coronavirus outbreak and following all Foreign Office and Public Health England guidance to help keep our students and staff safe. Please visit our dedicated webpage regularly and read all communications you receive regarding this outbreak.

Assessment changes due to coronavirus provides up-to-date and complete guidance on our alternative assessment arrangements for our students.

Communications with students

The Principal Professor Colin Bailey and other members of the senior leadership team provide regular updates on the University's response to the coronavirus outbreak.

Title and linkDateFrom
All-student Coronavirus Update from the Principal Tuesday 30 November 2021 [PDF 121KB] Tuesday 30 November 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus Update from the Principal Monday 18 October 2021 [PDF 107KB] Monday 18 October 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus Update from the Principal Thursday 23 September 2021 [PDF 112KB] Thursday 23 September 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 15 September 2021 [PDF 110KB] Wednesday 15 September 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 26 August 2021 [PDF 429KB] Thursday 26 August 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 14 July 2021 [PDF 554KB] Wednesday 14 July 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Monday 5 July 2021 [PDF 548KB] Monday 5 July 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Tuesday 15 June 2021 [PDF 410KB] Tuesday 15 June 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 2 June 2021 [PDF 410KB] Wednesday 2 June 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 20 May 2021 [PDF 521KB] Thursday 20 May 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Tuesday 11 May 2021 [PDF 426KB] Tuesday 11 May 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
Coronavirus: update from the Principal - mobile PCR testing unit on Mile End campus for surge testing - Thursday 6 May 2021 [PDF 223KB] Thursday 6 May 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 5 May 2021 [PDF 440KB] Wednesday 5 May 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 28 April [PDF 416KB] Wednesday 28 April 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 14 April 2021 [PDF 412KB] Wednesday 14 April 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Tuesday 6 April 2021 [PDF 303KB] Tuesday 6 April 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 31 March 2021 [PDF 419KB] Wednesday 31 March 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 18 March 2021 [PDF 421KB] Thursday 18 March 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 11 March 2021 [PDF 417KB] Thursday 11 March 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 3 March 2021 [PDF 419KB] Wednesday 3 March 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Tuesday 23 February 2021 [PDF 410KB] Tuesday 23 February 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 18 February 2021 [PDF 405KB] Thursday 18 February 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 11 February 2021 [PDF 405KB] Thursday 11 February 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
Your health and wellbeing - Wednesday 10 February 2021 [PDF 482KB] Wednesday 10 February 2021 Shamima Akter, Jack Juckes,
Professor Stephanie Marshall and Sarah Cowls
Ensuring fair assessment: Queen Mary Covid-Mitigation Measures Policy - Tuesday 2 February 2021 [PDF 448KB] Tuesday 2 February 2021 Aphrodite Murray-Liddington, 
Shamima Akter,
Professor Stephanie Marshall and 
Professor Stefan Krummaker 
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 28 January 2021 [PDF 419KB] Thursday 28 January 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 20 January 2021 [PDF 286KB] Wednesday 20 January 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
Ensuring fair assessment: Queen Mary Covid-Mitigation Measures - Tuesday 19 January 2021 [PDF 470KB] Tuesday 19 January 2021 Aphrodite Murray-Liddington, 
Shamima Akter,
Professor Stephanie Marshall and 
Professor Stefan Krummaker 
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 13 January 2021 [PDF 443KB] Wednesday 13 January 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Tuesday 5 January 2021 [PDF 416KB] Tuesday 5 January 2021 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 31 December 2020 [PDF 51KB] Thursday 31 December 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 26 November 2020 [PDF 420KB] Thursday 26 November 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 19 November 2020 [PDF 422KB] Thursday 19 November 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Wednesday 11 November 2020 [PDF 412KB] Wednesday 11 November 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Covid-19 joint email from your Students' Union and University - Tuesday 10 November 2020 [PDF 484KB] Tuesday 10 November 2020 Shamima Akter and Professor Stephanie Marshall 
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Friday 6 November 2020 [PDF 410KB] Friday 6 November 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Monday 2 November 2020 [PDF 416KB] Monday 2 November 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 29 October 2020 [PDF 416KB]  Thursday 29 October 2020  Professor Colin Bailey 
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 22 October 2020 [PDF 416KB] Thursday 22 October 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Covid-19 joint email from your Students' Union and University - Tuesday 20 October 2020 [PDF 468KB] Tuesday 20 October 2020 Shamima Akter and Professor Stephanie Marshall 
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Thursday 15 October 2020 [PDF 418KB] Thursday 15 October 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Monday 12 October 2020 [PDF 409KB] Monday 12 October 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Monday 5 October 2020 [PDF 417KB] Monday 5 October 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Monday 28 September 2020 [PDF 414KB] Monday 28 September 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Wednesday 23 September 2020 [PDF 412KB] Wednesday 23 September 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update - on-campus activities and keeping safe [PDF 399KB] Thursday 17 September 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Friday 11 September 2020 [PDF 415KB] Friday 11 September 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Friday 4 September 2020 [PDF 227KB] Friday 4 September 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student update - what to expect next academic year [PDF 424KB] Tuesday 28 July 2020 Professor Stephanie Marshall
All-student Coronavirus update from the Principal Monday 20 July 2020 [PDF 439KB] Monday 20 July 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All student Coronavirus update Thursday 11 June 2020 [PDF 421KB] Thursday 11 June 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student update Thursday 4 June 2020 [PDF 407KB] Thursday 4 June 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Monday 1 June 2020 [PDF 346KB] Monday 1 June 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Thursday 28 May 2020 [PDF 405KB] Thursday 28 May 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Thursday 21 May 2020 [PDF 110KB] Thursday 21 May 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Monday 18 May 2020 [PDF 68KB] Monday 18 May 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Thursday 14 May 2020 [PDF 136KB] Thursday 14 May Professor Colin Bailey and Annika Ramos
All-student Coronavirus update Tuesday 28 April 2020 [PDF 77KB] Tuesday 28 April 2020 Professor Stephanie Marshall and Annika Ramos
All-student Coronavirus update Wednesday 8 April 2020 [PDF 129KB]  Wednesday 8 April 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Thursday 2 April 2020 [PDF 77KB] Thursday 2 April 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Friday 27 March 2020 [PDF 61KB]  Friday 27 March 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Wednesday 25 March 2020 [PDF 50KB] Wednesday 25 March 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
Video message from Professor Colin Bailey  Tuesday 24 March 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Monday 23 March 2020 [PDF 95KB]  Monday 23 March 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Friday 20 March 2020 [PDF 67KB]  Friday 20 March 2020 Talhah Atcha and Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Thursday 19 March 2020 [PDF 96KB] Thursday 19 March 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Wednesday 18 March 2020 [PDF 115KB] Wednesday 18 March 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Tuesday 17 March 2020 [PDF 102KB] Tuesday 17 March 2020 Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Monday 16 March 2020 2 [PDF 52KB] Monday 16 March 2020  Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Monday 16 March 2020 [PDF 50KB]  Monday 16 March 2020  Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Friday 13 March 2020 [PDF 115KB]  Friday 13 March 2020  Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Thursday 12 March 2020 [PDF 98KB]  Thursday 12 March 2020  Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Tuesday 10 March 2020 [PDF 55KB]  Tuesday 10 March 2020  Talhah Atcha and Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Tuesday 10 March 2020 1 [PDF 100KB]  Tuesday 10 March 2020  Professor Stephanie Marshall
All-student Coronavirus update Friday 28 February 2020 [PDF 52KB]  Friday 28 February 2020 Sarah Cowls
All-student Coronavirus update Wednesday 12 February 2020 [PDF 60KB] Wednesday 12 February 2020 Talhah Atcha and Professor Colin Bailey
All-student Coronavirus update Wednesday 29 January 2020 [PDF 130KB] Wednesday 29 January 2020 Sarah Cowls
All-student Coronavirus update Friday 24 January 2020 [PDF 112KB] Friday 24 January 2020 Sarah Cowls