Skip to main content
MyQMUL

Student support contacts

Every School and Institute has a dedicated student support contact who can offer advice on matters you feel may be impeding your ability to study.

List of student support contacts

Please select your School or Institute to display contact information:

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Shaheda Batha – Student Support Officer
  • Location: Room 1.03, First Floor, Fogg Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: s.batha@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 3335

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Natalie Holland  Postgraduate Administrator
  • Location: Room 1.03, First Floor, Fogg Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: n.holland@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 3328

Foundation Students:

  • Contact: Foundation Team
  • Location: Room 1.03, First Floor, Fogg Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: fedu@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 6083/8793

School of Business and Management

For all enquiries related to student support, this is first point of contact: sbm-engagement@qmul.ac.uk

 

Elliott Welch – Student Support Officer

Location: 4.22 Bancroft Building, Mile End campus

Email: elliott.welch@qmul.ac.uk

 

Khadija Ahmed – Student Support Officer

Location: 4.22 Bancroft Building, Mile End campus

Email: khadija.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk

 

Ripa Parvin – Student Support Officer

Location: 4.22 Bancroft Building, Mile End campus

Email: r.parvin@qmul.ac.uk

 

James Boote – Student Engagement Manager

Location: 4.22 Bancroft Building, Mile End campus

Email: j.boote@qmul.ac.uk

Undergraduates and postgraduates:

  • Contact: Rebecca Hunter – Student Support Officer
  • Location: Office 5, 4th floor, Dental Institute, Turner Street, Whitechapel
  • Email: rebecca.hunter@qmul.ac.uk 
  • Phone: 020 7882 8670

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Abena Adi - Undergraduate Student Support Officer
  • Location: GC306 Graduate Centre, Mile End campus
  • Email: a.adi@qmul.ac.uk 

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Richa Dave - Postgraduate Student Support Manager
  • Location: GC306 Graduate Centre, Mile End campus
  • Email: r.dave@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8849

Contact: Dola Aina

Location: ITL Teaching Support Hub

Email: sso@lists.eecs.qmul.ac.uk

 

Foundation Students:

  • Contact: Foundation Team
  • Location: Room 1.03, First Floor, Fogg Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: fedu@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 6083/8793

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Angela Jones
  • Location: School Office, 3rd floor, Engineering Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: angela.jones@qmul.ac.uk 
  • Phone: 020 7882 8738

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Angela Jones
  • Location: School Office, 3rd floor, Engineering Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: angela.jones@qmul.ac.uk 
  • Phone: 020 7882 8738

Foundation Students:

  • Contact: Foundation Team
  • Location: Room 1.03, First Floor, Fogg Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: fedu@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 6083/8793

Undergraduates

  • Contact: SED Student Support Team
  • Location: School of English and Drama Reception, ArtsOne building, 3rd Floor, Mile End campus
  • Email: sed-studentsupport@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8557

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: SED Student Support Team
  • Location: School of English and Drama Reception, ArtsOne building, 3rd Floor, Mile End campus
  • Email: sed-studentsupport@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8557

Undergraduates:

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Shazia Sadiq  Postgraduate Studies Manager
  • Location: Room 121, Geography Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: s.n.sadiq@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8165

Please contact your Academic Advisor. Alternatively, please contact the School of History reception directly:

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Rosine Smyrl – Student Support Officer
  • Location: Room 1.40, ArtsOne, Mile End campus
  • Email: sllf-ec@qmul.ac.uk 
  • Phone: 020 7882 2825

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Rosine Smyrl – Student Support Officer
  • Location: Room 1.40, ArtsOne, Mile End campus
  • Email: sllf-ec@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 2825

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Aysha Bismillah – Undergraduate Administrator for Quality Assurance and QM Model
  • Location: G15 School of Law, Mile End campus
  • Email: a.bismillah@qmul.ac.uk 
  • Phone: 020 7882 3876
  • Contact: Sheila Shirley  Undergraduate Student Support Administrator
  • Location: G15 School of Law, Mile End campus
  • Email: s.shirley@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 3934

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Taught Programme Office
  • Location: CCLS, 3rd Floor, Taught Programme Office, Lincoln's Inn Field, Holborn
  • Email: pglaw-reception@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8223
  • Contact: William Ng – Student Support Officer
  • Location: School Office (MB-102), 1st floor, Maths Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: william.ng@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 5454

Foundation Students:

  • Contact: Foundation Team
  • Location: Room 1.03, First Floor, Fogg Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: fedu@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 6083/8793
  • Contact: Harvey Abraham-Green – Student Support Officer
  • Location: 110 G O Jones Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: h.abrahamgreen@qmul.ac.uk 
  • Phone: 020 7882 6417

Foundation Students:

  • Contact: Foundation Team
  • Location: Room 1.03, First Floor, Fogg Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: fedu@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 6083/8793
  • Jason Salucideen – Student Support Manager (Timetabling and Engagement Monitoring)
  • Location: Room 2.37, ArtsOne, Mile End campus
  • Email: j.v.salucideen@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8599
  • Bronwyn Murphy  Student Support Officer (Student Experience)
  • Location: Room 2.37, ArtsOne, Mile End campus
  • Email: bronwyn.murphy@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 5623

Barts Cancer Institute (BCI) – BCI PGT students
Contact: Terry King – Academic Coordinator
Email: terry.king@qmul.ac.uk

 

Blizard Institute – Blizard PGT and PGR students
Contact: George Borrie – Education Manager and Student Support Lead

Location: OE-20 Blizard Building, Whitechapel campus
Email: g.borrie@qmul.ac.uk
Phone: 020 7882 3468

 

Institute of Health Sciences Education (IHSE) – MBBS and Physicians Associate programme


Contact: Ms Josephine Wilkin – Student Academic and Pastoral Support Manager
Location: 2.46 Garrod Building, Whitechapel campus

Email: smd-student-support@qmul.ac.uk

 

Institute of Population Health Sciences (IPHS) – IPHS UG and PGT students

Contact: Emily Mclean-Inglis – Global Health Programmes Manager
Location: G.05 Yvonne Carter Building, Whitechapel campus

Email: e.mclean-inglis@qmul.ac.uk

Phone: 020 7882 2541

 

William Harvey Research Institute (WHRI) – WHRI PGT students

Contact: Nina Ravic – Education Manager
Location: William Harvey Heart Centre, Charterhouse Square campus

Email: n.ravic@qmul.ac.uk

Phone: 0207 882 3404

 

Wolfson Institute of Preventive Medicine – Wolfson PGT students

Contact: Rehana Patel – Academic PG Programmes Manager (Operational & Business)

Location: OAB 203 Old Anatomy Building, Charterhouse Square campus
Email: rehana.patel@qmul.ac.uk

Phone: 0207 882 2038