MyQMUL

Student support contacts

Every School and Institute has a dedicated student support contact who can offer advice on matters you feel may be impeding your ability to study.

List of student support contacts

Please select your School or Institute to display contact information:

Biological and Chemical Sciences

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Shaheda Batha – Student Support Officer
  • Location: Room 1.03, First Floor, Fogg Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: s.batha@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 3335

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Natalie Holland  Postgraduate Administrator
  • Location: Room 1.03, First Floor, Fogg Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: n.holland@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 3328

Business and Management

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Ripa Parvin – Student Support Officer
  • Location: 4.22 Bancroft Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: r.parvin@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 3919

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Ripa Parvin – Student Support Officer
  • Location: 4.22 Bancroft Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: r.parvin@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 3919

Dentistry

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Jacqueline Trappitt – Student Support Administrator
  • Location: Room 2, (area code LAW-05-014) 5th Floor, Dental Institute, Turner Street, Whitechapel
  • Email: j.m.trappitt@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 6933

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Nina Booty  Senior Student Support Administrator
  • Location: Room 2, (area code LAW-05-014) 5th Floor, Dental Institute, Turner Street, Whitechapel
  • Email: n.booty@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8930 

Economics and Finance

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Poppy Brooks – Undergraduate Student Support Manager
  • Location: GC306 Graduate Centre, Mile End campus
  • Email: p.brooks@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 6230

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Alexandra Nowosiad – Postgraduate Student Support Manager
  • Location: GC306 Graduate Centre, Mile End campus
  • Email: a.nowosiad@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8849

Electronic Engineering and Computer Science

Contact: Dola Aina

Location: ITL Teaching Support Hub

Email: d.aina@qmul.ac.uk

Phone: 020 7882 7338

Engineering and Materials Science

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Student Experience & Admissions Team
  • Location: School Office, 3rd floor, Engineering Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: semsstudents@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8770

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Student Experience & Admissions Team
  • Location: School Office, 3rd floor, Engineering Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: semsstudents@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8770

English and Drama

Undergraduates

  • Contact: SED Student Support Team
  • Location: School of English and Drama Reception, ArtsOne building, 3rd Floor, Mile End campus
  • Email: sed-studentsupport@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8557

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: SED Student Support Team
  • Location: School of English and Drama Reception, ArtsOne building, 3rd Floor, Mile End campus
  • Email: sed-studentsupport@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8557

Geography

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Catherine Mills – Student Experience Administrator
  • Location: Room 123, Geography Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: c.mills@qmul.ac.uk 
  • Phone: 020 7882 6476

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Shazia Sadiq  Postgraduate Studies Manager
  • Location: Room 121, Geography Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: s.n.sadiq@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8165

History

Please contact your Academic Advisor. Alternatively, please contact the School of History reception directly:

Languages, Linguistics and Film

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Rosine Smyrl – Student Experience Manager
  • Location: Room 1.03a, ArtsOne, Mile End campus
  • Email: r.smyrl@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 2825

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Rosine Smyrl – Student Experience Manager
  • Location: Room 1.03a, ArtsOne, Mile End campus
  • Email: r.smyrl@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 2825

Law

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: Aysha Bismillah – Undergraduate Administrator for Quality Assurance and QM Model
  • Location: G15 School of Law, Mile End campus
  • Email: a.bismillah@qmul.ac.uk 
  • Phone: 020 7882 3876
  • Contact: Sheila Shirley  Undergraduate Student Support Administrator
  • Location: G15 School of Law, Mile End campus
  • Email: s.shirley@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 3934

Postgraduates:

  • Contact: Taught Programme Office
  • Location: CCLS, 3rd Floor, Taught Programme Office, Lincoln's Inn Field, Holborn
  • Email: pglaw-reception@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8223

Maths

Undergraduates:

  • Contact: William Ng – Student Support Officer
  • Location: CB309A Queens' Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: william.ng@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 5454

Postgraduates:

  • Contract: Cian O'Neill – Postgraduate Taught Programmes Officer
  • Location: CB309A Queens' Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: b.c.o'neill@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 5468

Physics and Astronomy

  • Contact: Harvey Abraham-Green – Student Support Officer
  • Location: 110 G O Jones Building, Mile End campus
  • Email: h.abrahamgreen@qmul.ac.uk 
  • Phone: 020 7882 6417

Politics

  • Jason Salucideen – Student Support Manager (Timetabling and Engagement Monitoring)
  • Location: Room 2.37, ArtsOne, Mile End campus
  • Email: j.v.salucideen@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 8599
  • Bronwyn Murphy  Student Support Officer (Student Experience)
  • Location: Room 2.37, ArtsOne, Mile End campus
  • Email: bronwyn.murphy@qmul.ac.uk
  • Phone: 020 7882 5623

Medicine and Allied Subjects

Barts Cancer Institute (BCI) – BCI PGT students
Contact: Terry King – Academic Coordinator
Email: terry.king@qmul.ac.uk

 

Blizard Institute – Blizard PGT and PGR students
Contact: George Borrie – Education Manager and Student Support Lead

Location: OE-20 Blizard Building, Whitechapel campus
Email: g.borrie@qmul.ac.uk
Phone: 020 7882 3468

 

Institute of Health Sciences Education (IHSE) – MBBS and intercalating students
Contact: Fiona Whelan – Student Academic and Pastoral Support Manager
Location: 2.46 Garrod Building, Whitechapel campus

Email: f.whelan@qmul.ac.uk

Phone: 0207 882 2234

 

Institute of Population Health Sciences (IPHS) – IPHS UG and PGT students

Contact: Emily Mclean-Inglis – Global Health Programmes Manager
Location: G.05 Yvonne Carter Building, Whitechapel campus

Email: e.mclean-inglis@qmul.ac.uk

Phone: 020 7882 2541

 

William Harvey Research Institute (WHRI) – WHRI PGT students

Contact: Nina Ravic – Education Manager
Location: William Harvey Heart Centre, Charterhouse Square campus

Email: n.ravic@qmul.ac.uk

Phone: 0207 882 3404

 

Wolfson Institute of Preventive Medicine – Wolfson PGT students

Contact: Rehana Patel – Academic PG Programmes Manager (Operational & Business)

Location: OAB 203 Old Anatomy Building, Charterhouse Square campus
Email: rehana.patel@qmul.ac.uk

Phone: 0207 882 2038