Jump to menu

What is Queen Mary Students' Union?

Friday 20 September 2013

Every student is automatically a member of the Queen Mary Students’ Union (QMSU). Membership to the Union is free and it offers lots of opportunities for you to get the most out of your time at QM. To make sure the Union stays true to your needs, it is run by a team of student officers that are elected by students each year. The Board consists of 15 people, 10 of whom are current students at QM and four who work full-time and are known as Sabbatical Officers.

Your Sabbatical Officers:

Sarah Sarwar, President (centre left of picture)

Gaby Dale Leal, Vice President, Education (centre right of picture)

Katarina Nordanger, Vice President, Welfare (far left of picture)

Ali Jawad, Vice President, Barts and The London (far right of picture)

Find out more about your Students' Union: www.qmsu.org

Bookmark and Share